Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Botkin

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve Botkin

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (80 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Steve Riggs

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"IVE felt with State Farm for many years, at various cities around the country. While living in Fort Lauderdale, I delt with the Steve Botkin agency and Sally Botkin specifically, and found them to be super service. Sally has gone out of her way to help me with personal articles coverage. So I give this agency a 5 star rating."

Natalie

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic service, helpful staff & quick responses!"

Nicholas Farina

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have really enjoyed getting to know the Botkin agency and the team over the last few months. They are so knowledgeable about car insurance and helped me to understand my coverages. I can't imagine going to anyone else!"

Joe Booksh

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve’s office was great to work with. Raquel was so patient and kind getting me set up. I highly recommend this office."

Ellen Campbell

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jordan Spicer was absolutely professional and excellent with my change in insurance companies. He made the this transition so simple and easy."

Doug Barre

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service. Will was very effective and efficient in handling my policy"

Andrea Villa-Williams

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Raquel Osorio took care of absolutely everything quickly and professionally when I changed vehicles. Her knowledge and hands on experience made the transaction eay and quick!"

Lina

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Will was very thorough and helpful. Excellent customer service and even better rates"

G S

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Wil..he was articulate and informative.i was very pleased with my quote for car insurance and signed with statefarm within 40 min."

Filipe Defavari

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Leo Murati provided an outstanding service over the phone when I called to get a quote for auto insurance with State Farm. He is super knowledgeable and is an expert on the Drive safe and save program that is helping me to save a lot of money on auto insurance."

Rodrigo Alejandro

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such a friendly place and amazing people, William is the best, service is on point!"
Profile photo of Gerard Weber

Gerard Weber

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Raquel O. did what she said she was going to do: smooth out the little payment issues with Main SF office. I have four cars insured with Steve's office and happy to be with them. Helpful and very courteous and try to save us money when they can. Good people means good service. Thank you"

Clarence Risbrook

May 11, 2022

1  out of  5
"Prejudice or Concern to have an upset Customer??? Only i know is that I'll never do business with this branch again. They offer me a Drive safe and save for low mileage to supposedly save money. I was happy with this company until i noticed that my 3rd payment amount was higher than usual after a year and a half with them. The mistake came from them since the mileage from my odometer was mistaken submitted. When I called my agent (Jordan) to ask about this situation, he understood where the problem came from but instead to help the customer who he sold the policy to and where he will still make money if the policy gets renewed, he decided that was better to excuse himself telling me that he was busy and can't do anything at his end since the mistake came from the Drive safe & save department and I'm the one who should've to contact them to resolve this incident. After several weeks and phone calls, I decided to finally meet my agent and his supervisor to address this inconvenient for the lack of follow up and with the argument of cancel my policy if this inconvenient doesn't get resolved but, the surprise was bigger after I was told by her (Supervisor) that I should better find another State Farm Branch that can help me out with this and willing to take my business. Wow!🤨 I'm still trying to understand the facts that made her tell me this since I have all the right to be upset for a mistake that hasn't been solved in a month and my payment is due for the following week. I don't know if this took place for me being Latino, black, gay or for being an upset customer trying to make himself being respect and looking to resolve an inconvenient that should've been done on time. But, what I only know is that this isn't the way to conduct business at all. Today is me, but tmrrw will be you or someone closer to you. Today I was customer but tmrrw they can be my customer, because life sometimes put you in ironic circumstances like this."

Dennis Hearing

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been with Botkin insurance for home and 2 autos for decades! Just added another car... I'm still with them. That should tell you all you need to know! Dennis Hearing - Mortgage Broker"

Adrian Barrios

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jordan and the rest of the team were fantastic. He was with me along the way and was always very responsive to my questions. Highly recommend them to anyone looking for great service."

Christopher Mayor

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best price in town with quality service. I have life and car insurance through them. Leo really works with you and gives you a ton of options. I definitely recommend!"

Pete Pelletier

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hi, it had been my pleasure working with Jordan at the Steve Botkin Ins. Company. My wife and I moved to Fort Lauderdale a little over a year ago from Minneasota. He was very helpful getting us auto insurance, an umbrella policy and liability insurance while we remodeled our new home in fort Lauderdale. We are just finishing our remodeling and are looking forward to working with Jordan again. Pete Pelletier"

Glenn Redman

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love StateFarm! Their rates are excellent I saved so much money! Jordan was very helpful! I highly recommend them!"

Linda Peterson

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a loyal State Farm client for over 40 years. I have had various agents due to moving and wanting to have a agent near by. This has all changed because of Jordan Spicer !!!!! When I relocated to Florida I reached out to Steve Botkins office and the kindest most helpful gentleman answered the phone (Jordon Spicer). He was very patient with all of my questions and was always there for me when I had more questions :-). Well I am moving again and because of Jordon I will not be changing agents. Why change when I have the BEST !!!!"

Joe Large

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was pleasantly surprised to get an insurance quote at State Farm that saves me $130 on a six month policy. My State Farm policy has all the coverages of my old policy. Excellent service! My agent Jordan Spicer did a great job and was very knowledgeable, helpful and professional."

Ashley sflconstructiongroup

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been using Steve for all of our company vehicles for years! Everyone is always so professional and always take care of our request right away! It is always a pleasure doing business with them!"

Ree Rockwell-Gardner

January 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent, Jordan Spicer is awesome. I had a cold and felt it safer to stay masked and in my auto. He brought all my papers to the car and I signed up for a new auto insurance policy. He was extremely pleasant and very professional. Excellent customer service and a pleasure to meet."

Ralph Quezada

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Leo is the man around these parts, thankful to have gone to state farm. Leo saved me $76 when i switched and was perhaps one of the most knowledgeable agents i've spoken to. 11/10 would recommend to a friend!!"

Anthony Armas

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"We were very fortunate to connect with Steve Botkin-State Farm and his team when we first moved to South Florida. Our initial State Farm Insurance purchase was auto and then it expanded once we bought our home (including Home, Wind & FEMA). The quality of service has always been first rate and their responsiveness is second to none. We want to sincerely thank the whole team, including Sally, Jason, Lynn, Michelle, Raquel (hope we did not miss anyone). Steve Botkin-State Farm is truly a great example of one stop shopping at it's effective best. Thank you very much."

Jonathan Krutchik

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Extremely polite, helpful, and responsive staff. I needed assistance and they could not have been more accommodating. Highly recommend!!!!"